Welcome

I’m a yoga teacher and yoga therapist living on the beautiful island of Martha’s Vineyard. I practice and teach Anusara© yoga year round here in studios, private homes, and public spaces. I have over 1000 hours of yoga teacher training and more than a decade of teaching experience. I’d love to help you begin your own yoga practice, deepen your knowledge and experience of yoga, or assist you with chronic pain or injury recovery using Anusara’s alignment techniques.

You can find my class schedule here, or contact me with questions via email or the comments feature on this site. I’m also on Twitter. In addition to public yoga classes, I offer in-depth workshops in yoga therapeutics, meditation and mythology, and more. I also do private sessions for people in their homes or in local studios.

I’m currently pursuing a Master’s degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling. I’m passionate about integrating all of the facets of Anusara yoga’s principles of alignment, breathing, and non-dual philosophy with current findings in psychology.

Like my new logo? Check out Sacred Wilde’s shop on Etsy.com. Amanda took my ideas and crafted this beautifully rendered image of Durga’s yantra. She’s talented, responsive, and extremely affordable.

Leave a comment